Sakura Blossom

Beginning of the Spring

Friday evening I walked through the park and the only witnesses of the spring were few wild flowers, small leaves on the bushes, and nobody else. But what a big changes can make just one warm night. There is an Sakura Alley in High Park in Toronto. It is running by the Grenadier Pond shore.
Today afternoon the cherry alley was already in blossom. It is just a beginning and only some flowers showed their beauty but tomorrow I believe the alley is going to be totally white and pink.

Cherry trees in blossomCherry BlossomCherry branch with flowersWhite on a Blue

People enjoy the weather and warm sunny day. It was crowded in the High Park. Everybody was anxious to see cherry blossom and make picture. This event is very short and if you missed it you missed it.

Waiting for the cherry blossom

Girl and Boy snowflower

17 thoughts on “Sakura Blossom

  1. Reminds me of the cherry trees around the Tidal Basin in Washington DC , announcing the arrival of spring with a few splashes of pink color. Always good to see after a long cold winter! Beautiful photos!

  2. Alexander, FRIDAY there will be a post for you at Petals. I have nominated you for a special award. I normally do not do awards, but this one I just could not say no to. Love, Amy

      • Yes you do, Alexander. Please don’t say that of yourself. You are hurting my Heart. Let go of your past or it will kill you. Please, my freind. I “see” your Heart and it is good. xx

  3. And today I really looked at your photos you presented here and oohed and aahhed. The cherry flowers remind me of my Purple Leaf Sandcherry Bushes, their flowers. Beautiful post, Alexander. Thank you!!!! Love, Amy

  4. A highly awesome park that High Park is. 😀 😉 Glad to hear you witnessed cherry blossom this year. Certainy an unmissable yearly event. Love you crisp and clear image.

  5. OK. Alexander, now I am even more confused. Your site IS in English yet I saw one that is NOT in English. My tired brain cannot compute. You have quite the sense of humor, I THINK. Or was what you wrote in your native language a blessing of sorts for me on Mother’s Day? OH, and this post is beautiful.

    I am just shaking my head over this. Talking back and forth with you A LOT, then all of a sudden you do a language switch, and I am thinking “TWO Alexanders?” And you seemed to have the same gravatar as well. LOL You do have the same gravatar. I told you I am tired. That Big Mamma garden kicked my butt if I may say so. OK!!! Onward and forward!!! Hehehehehhe Love, Amy

Leave a Reply

